Nordic Ski & Lunch Date at Hangar 7

Yes, a DATE! We found a babysitter for a Wednesday morning, so we went for cross-country ski and lunch.  Reed had not been to Hangar 7 yet, so we tried it out. Notice, there is NO ELIOT in this post!

First, the nordic ski:

As I said, no Eliot in this post…

Then, the lunch at Hangar 7:

Savignon Blanc, for lunch? Why yes, thank you.

Austrian Savignon Blanc, for lunch? Why yes, thank you.

I am completely infatuated with the 360 Bar...

I am completely enthralled with the 360 Bar…

My Sculptor-loving husband...

My Sculpture-loving husband…

Red Bull Sculpture...

Red Bull Sculpture…(Go Flying Red-Bulls!)

They offer "Smart Food."  I chose the Brain food-option.  Can use all the help I can get...

They offer “Smart Food.”..for brain, mood or beauty.  I chose the “Brain food-option.” Can use all the help I can get…

Reed chose the Couscous with octopus and caper-raisin-pesto, while I had the Sautéed calamari with lemon-amaranth and hazelnut aioli.  I also had the Beef goulash with Chorizo, artichokes and pearl onions.  Count on me to indulge in the BEEF. I am a  beef-kinda-girl. I refuse to watch Forks-Over-Knives Documentary…for fear I would become a vegetarian, so get over it.

View from the bar

View from the bar

Did I mention there is NO ELIOT in this post?  (don’t get me wrong, he has been fabulous about moving out of his comfort zone and all, but I have been with him nearly 24-7…so a date with hubby is all I can ask for…)

Cool view from ground level

Cool view from ground level

E = mc²,

-Kim

6 thoughts on “Nordic Ski & Lunch Date at Hangar 7

  1. Looks lieke a good time was had by all! Such an interesting place to have lunch! And I’m sure Eliot was glad for his change too! He has really been a trooper!

  2. Beautiful bar and gorgeous mountains! I think Kim could have a new career as a travel writer and photographer. What camera are you using?

    • ah, Susan , you are so good for my ego! thanks, it is a nice camera, but not too fancy…a Nikon Coolpix P500. I am sure it does a couple dozen things that I am not capable of understanding!

Leave a Reply

